Fractions

A maths subject at school I always found interesting – mainly because it was logical!  Fractions are how I find myself breaking down my time and my day with four {not so} tiny humans.

I get approximately 1/5 of my food.

I get approximately 3/5 of my cup of tea – and more if I make the kids a cup so they won’t scab off of me!

I spend 18/24 of the day awake

I juggle the rule of thirds daily – prioritising their needs and wants.  Then the big brother that makes it a rule of quarters.

Some times I don’t have enough hands to juggle them all, particularly when they are crook.  Things like this happen –

IMG_6992

Booga overload!

IMG_6937

Chocolate overload!

IMG_7112

Art overload onto the walls!

I have been a wife for ten years and with my husband for 1/3 of my life

IMG_7204

I have been a nurse for 1/2 my life

IMG_6651

And a mother for 1/4 of my life

IMG_6996

IMG_6096

IMG_5790

Always in birth order!

I spend 3/24 every day being an events coordinator

IMG_7613

IMG_6187

And around 2/24 as a caterer

IMG_6003

IMG_6631

And around 6/24 a cheerleader a week (officially, the other 18/24 I cheer silently!)

IMG_6702IMG_6703

A good 2/24 a day as a negotiator –

IMG_7248

And in all honesty 100/100 a mixture of happiness, concern, frustration, fear, fatigue, joy, pride and hope.

I think any more fractions will send me cross eyed.  Best get back to it!

Leave a Reply

