Seriously…

I hear this word at least 100 times a day.  That means about 25 times per child….which sounds about right.  Seems they think I am never serious and ask repeatedly ‘seriously Mum?’.  Yes, seriously!  It is the buzzword in our house right now, with even the kids questioning the authenticity of some tales they tell each other with ‘Seriously B?’ and so on.

So, here are some things that are ‘seriously’ true for this family!

I did not dress the triplets in pajamas until they were almost two. Yep, for real.  I figured I changed their clothes enough times in a day and one less (from pj’s to clothes) was a time saver for me.  Hayden on the other hand, was dressed every night in PJ’s and then changed in the morning.

Hayden was at a sleep over last weekend, they played hangman.  His word was ‘doppelganger’ (he spelt it correctly and was able to define it also!).

We have a ‘free kick’ policy in our household.  If one child hurts another for no reason, we allow the hurtee to kick the hurter (not hard!) up the bum.  It is a source of entertainment and the kids hate being the hurter, so it does not happen as much now!

Sometimes I estimate how much it would be to chuck something out and buy another one against how long it would take me to clean it.

M & M’s are like currency in our house.  “I will give you 5 M & M’s if you let me have/go/do…”

All four kids have their own tea cup.  A cute one from Daiso, but their own nonetheless

IMG_4679

The triplets still all sleep together and are always touching in their sleep.  We have tried separating them but with not too much luck as yet.  B misses his sisters too much.

Hayden still needs a nightlight – and his doby.

Some nights we have cereal for dinner.

There are apples in the fridge that are ‘snacks in progress’ – the kids go and have a bite and put them back for later.

IMG_5577I cannot cope if the fuel gauge is under 1/4 tank – I have to refill!

I quite often used to sleep in my clothes.  When the triplets were younger it did not matter what I was wearing through the day – it was vomit bait anyway.  I would wear PJ’s all day, or just clothes – either way I would sleep in them!

I can go around 30 hours without sleep before I start getting a little nutty.

I love sending and receiving snail mail.  There is something amazing about a handwritten letter!  I am looking for another penpal if anyone is interested!

I hear “Mummy” at LEAST 250 times a day.  Varying pitches – ‘Mum”, “Muuuuum”, ‘Mummy’, “Muuuuummmmmy” – you get the picture.

I really dislike it when people (at the shops or in public) say “wow, you have your hands full, or, poor you, or any other statement that they feel is appropriate for someone with four kids.  I get asked regularly if ‘they’ (triplets) are natural, my response now “no, they are robots”.

So, we have some interesting tid bits, and yes, they are all true – seriously!

I hope you got a giggle 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Seriously…

  1. Love it Ali!!! And love that you are going to include this in your PL for the week… And I often sleep in my clothes – especially when I wake up on the lounge in the wee hours of the morning as hubby has given up on waking me. I am hardly going to get changed and wake myself up even more, rather I just wander to bed, climb in and go back to sleep… Seriously!!

    Like

    • Haha! I am glad to hear I am not the only one who sleeps in their clothes! I wish I had the excuse of sleeping on the couch though! Thanks for the love Sian 🙂 You’re gorgeous x

      Like

  2. Fantastic! I love the honest truths! We have 4 within 4 years (two singletons and a set of twins) and our fridge looks a little like a rubbish dump, with half eaten bits to save for later too! I will be using your kick up the bum trick though, that is genius.

    Like

    • Wow – four within four years is a challenge! The kick up the bum might sort ’em out!!
      It seriously is a winner in this household!
      Thankyou for your lovely comments Alisha!

      Like

  3. So freakin awesome!! Love your honesty. We too have cereal for dinner on occasion (or regularly 😉) haha. I love snail mail, let’s be pen pals 😘

    Like

  4. Yes I’d love to be your pen pal. I don’t have triplets but I have two under two and working on number three…no my children were not an accident but people ask or look at me thinking it. I haven’t yet thought up something so clever as “robots”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

