December Daily

Every year for many years I have wanted to complete the December Daily – it is basically a daily breakdown of the often craziest month of the year.  So much happens in December!  For December 2012 I have started!  Which is amazing!  I have actually bought and covered an album, and started on the pages – here is what I have so far….

Fabric covered album

Fabric covered album

Some of the pages that I have completed :)

Some of the pages that I have completed 🙂

12/12/2012 12:12

Fun day!

Fun day!

Home!

Home

 

I am not sure where the idea originated for the December Daily, but there is a large number of people that complete it, and share their pages as they go!  I am no where near finished, but  I have started, and have done a good 13 pages!  There is something wonderful about preserving the seemingly ‘mundane’ or ordinary events.  Much of what I do every day is similar, and I love that I have captured some of that in this – in ten years time I know it will be just a mind bending read!!  There is also  great visual array on Instragram if you are looking 🙂

My daily kit is pretty basic I think in comparison to some.  But that is the idea – KISS so that you actually DO it!  I ordered mine from Polka Dot Creative a site I kinda stumbled on trying to find something basic for a December Daily…check out the blog as well as there are heaps of ideas for craft of all sorts.  I went with the Studio Calico Christmas set and binder.  I covered the binder with fabric (with a bit of wadding underneath) and I am really happy with it!

I am absolutely busting to get my Project Life kit – I have ordered it….8 days ago….and am not very patient right now!  I really want to start it!  I have so many ideas, and am already seeing many people’s first week of Project Life – I guess I could use my stash (for sure I could) but the kit is so much prettier and well, the guess work is taken care of!  I have ordered the Amber  kit and have visions for the Clementine edition.  I just want to get it and start!

I am glad that I am finding and making the time to create a little each day.  I think it is going to be  stellar year!  I have such a stash of goodies that I am keen to start using – I have some kits that have not been opened since I bought them pre-triplets!  So much to create!  Little steps, little steps.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

