Heartfelt Convention – Brisbane

Today I was lucky enough to attend the Stampin’ Up regional heartfelt convention in Brisbane. It was a day full of inspiration, fun and ideas!

This was the first time I had ever attended a convention and wow! I was amazed from the get go! A tote bag chock full of goodies, and phenomenally talented presenters.

20121117-225033.jpg

This is just a brief overview of the displays and projects. I have a head buzzing full of ideas and can’t wait to finish unpacking the remaining craft boxes so I can get into it!!

I did complete one of the ‘make and takes’ and had so much fun doing it – using techniques I had never done previously or even thought of doing!!! Here it is –

20121117-225258.jpg

I can see myself making more of these as little Christmas gifts.

One of the big focuses was Christmas. It was lovely to see such creative and traditional Christmas joy and love! I love Christmas, and seeing so many different methods to create perfect little hand made touches has really excited me! This Christmas will be out first in ‘our’ home – so I will really be looking for the personal touch 🙂

20121117-225751.jpg

20121117-225832.jpg

I was even lucky enough to score a door prize!! I never win anything either!!! Here is my prize –

20121117-230023.jpg

I met so many people, and importantly my upline Simone. It was so nice to put a face to the voice!!

I have now definitely decided that I’m going to go to the convention. What I loved the most about today – the warmth and genuine interest that the Stampin’ Up staff and organisers showed each and every one of us, and how the presenters were ‘real’ people who would actually talk to you!!

So, a fabulous day, can’t wait to do it all again soon! Now off to unpack some more!!!

Leave a Reply

